All Departments Sales: (888) 594-1134 Service: (888) 776-4022 Parts: (888) 696-7106

How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Matt Blatt Kia of Toms River is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
174 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
al4jax 21 Dec 2018
Went on a whim Matt Blatt, Robbie was great showing us cars side by side and answering our questions. Mike was great helping with setting up everything and even made sure that we were completely satisfied when a feature we asked about wasn’t in the model we purchased he got it for us anyway! Tom i...s funny and helped to answer any questions doing the buying process. Was our first experience with Matt Blatt’s and will be recommending them to everyone who asks. I never write reviews but they very much warrant a great one. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Erica K., Berlin, NJ 12 Dec 2018
I have bought 4 cars here. Two with Suzuki and two with Kia. Great people. Fair dealings. Vic in the parts department just dropped off a wiper blade in the Glassboro dealership because I couldn't find one for my car and couldn't drive to Egg Harbor. Talk about customer service!
5 rate
Yelp
Jamie M., Conshohocken, PA 29 Oct 2018
My grandmother needed a new van in the worst way, so we spent the afternoon perusing used car lots for something suitable. Enter Matt Blatt Kia. We had seen the tv commercials so we figured we'd check them out.

We were greeted immediately after entering the building by Matt Blatt himself and
... Tia worked with him to ensure we were finding the car we were looking for. My grandmother was originally in the market for a used minivan under 50K miles. They had just gotten it in so they didn't have all the information on it but although it was cute, we got the feeling it was a repo (Matt told us the system wasn't letting him purchase like it normally did, plus there was a Womens purse on the front seat among other small odds and ends. Plus they hadn't even gotten a chance to go over the car, etc).

Then Matt started telling us about the 2018 vans they were clearing out for about 10k more and sold it to my grandmother for a price she couldn't refuse! So she got the van of her dreams and everyone left happy.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Maria Fiola 16 Sep 2018
John Scharff is wonderful! He will go out of his way to help you without any pressure. Even after you purchase your car, if you have any questions or problems, he is just a call away!
5 rate
Cars.com
Rose Cutaia 13 Sep 2018
Sergio was a consummate professional. Knowledgeable, friendly. I felt informed, not pressured. Answered calls and texts even after the sale. Great experience from showroom to paperwork. Have told many people!
5 rate
Cars.com
Andrew B., Egg Harbor Township, NJ 01 Sep 2018
Not a bad place to buy a car... is a sentence no one has ever said.    
Problem is we made appointment online and again by phone to look at a truck we had every intention on buying that day, but it miraculously was sold just that morning.
Coincidence I think not.
Sales rep was real helpfu
...l and cool but I got to be honest the "new" manager is really pushy.
I will probably bring my new truck that I purchased somewhere else there for service because the facility is phenomenal.
Why to go Mr. Blatt
I don't like to be pressured and a bait and switch is a little tacky so that's why you get the two stars.  

After I go to the service department hopefully I will update my review.

I came in for my first time oil change on my new truck that I didn't get at Matt's. Drove up around 8:45am on a Saturday and they took my right in. After a few minor details I got to sit in one of the best waiting rooms I have ever seen. Coffie, tea, cookies, sodas they even have XBox.
I don't know how the work is going to be but as for the facilities this place is great.
I might come back just to hang out On days I'm bored.

Fast forward
55 min not bad Time flew and the staff was awesome. From now on this is where I take my truck.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marie brown 27 Aug 2018
Mitch very kind and helpful love her personality thank you soo much helping me to found a car it was very stressful at first but when I met you everything change
5 rate
Cars.com
MLD 14 Aug 2018
Very family oriented establishment, employees were friendly, patient, and courteous. Process was easy and I didn’t feel pressured. No hidden or unnecessary additions to cost. Visited over fifteen dealerships and this was where we purchased from, simply based on the experience. Salesman Jeff Smit...h, Larry Gorin, and Sales Manager Tom McClellan Jr. made the process extremely easy. Alleviate the stress of buying a car and let these guys handle it, you will not regret it. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MLD 14 Aug 2018
Very family oriented establishment, employees were friendly, patient, and courteous. Process was easy and I didn’t feel pressured. No hidden or unnecessary additions to cost. Visited over fifteen dealerships and this was where we purchased from, simply based on the experience. Salesman Jeff Smit...h, Larry Gorin, and Sales Manager Tom McClellan Jr. made the process extremely easy. Alleviate the stress of buying a car and let these guys handle it, you will not regret it. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Allan Segal 30 Apr 2018
When I started to walk into your dealership a couple of days ago, you helped me with the door. I'm saying to myself, "Who is this guy?" I had just come from a bad situation down the road and was loaded for bear. But once we got inside, you introduced yourself and we had a conversation about what ...had recently transpired. I don't want to mention the brand because the people at their dealership were at that dealership were under orders from corporate. Suffice it to say that we couldn't come to an agreement. I call my brother, who had recently purchased a Kia at Matt Blatt in Ocean County and he was rather high on the brand. I just didn't know. I had previously leased a Hyundai and liked it. He told me that it was the same company. So I agreed to take a look. Santino, you made the whole process a breeze. It always seems to take forever to get me into my next car. But this time It took around half the time and with half the hassle. The other folks I came in contact with were great. Especially the lady in the office who made me sign my life away. Oops, just kidding. Overall, leasing my new Kai Sportage was much less painless than expected. And It took a lot less time too. My thanks to you and your diligent efforts. But I still think you need either a golf cart or roller skates to move around the place. Good work. See you soon. Allan Segal. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.